Hibernate Persistence Object Lifecycle

You know, Hibernate is particular about your Java objects. Hibernate prefers your objects to be in a certain “state”, known as the persistent state. This persistent state is one of four different states that exist inside of the hibernate persistence life cycle.

The collective information of any object right from starting point to end point is called as Object Lifecycle.

Hibernate is an object-relational mapping based java technology that saves, updates, delete a record in the database table.

In Hibernate Applications, Persistence object is having the following lifecycle states.

  1. Transient State
  2. Persistence State
  3. Detached State
  4. Removed State

We are going to learn about above 4 states today in further tutorials.

Once you have a firm grasp of the different states that an object can be in (as it pertains to Hibernate) you’ll be well on your way to mastering the Hibernate framework.

Scroll to top